La Corvette2019-02-12T11:19:25+00:00

LA CORVETTE, THE EMBLEMATIC BRAND OF THE SAVONNERIE DU MIDI


filet-vert

Created in 1894, the Savonnerie du Midi is one of the last soap factories in Marseille using the traditional know-how of a master soap maker. For more than 120 years, she has been perpetuating ancestral methods and passionately producing traditional Marseille soap.

The Corvette, emblematic brand that has shaped the history of the Savonnerie and has made the reputation of the House claims loudly its origins in Marseille! Small three masts used to carry out discovery missions from the port of Marseille, La Corvette’s boat will serve in the nineteenth century to supply the Marseilles soap factories raw materials. This sailing ship continues its course …

In 2015, the Corvette packaging has been changed to fit in with its era. It combines Marseille tradition and modernity through a range of authentic products for body care and for the maintenance of the house. It is a response to today’s values: a search for know-how and products defending a strong regional identity, a return to natural and ecological practices, a return to products made in France and whose quality is no longer to prove, assuring the consumer a guarantee of quality.

Ancestral know-how: traditional Marseille soap

Too often imitated, never equaled … Marseille soap La Corvette is made in Marseille since 1894, according to the traditional method of cooking with cauldron, based on oils exclusively of vegetable origin, without chemical additives (dyes, perfumes, preservatives, etc.).

Steeped in history, Savon de Marseille has always been recognized for its multiple virtues: natural, hypoallergenic, environmentally friendly and made in Marseille. Used for both body care and home care, it is intended for an eco-responsible clientele, wishing to take care of his health as well as his well-being. Marseille Soaps La Corvette are certified by ECOCERT according to the COSMOS standard.

Eager to promote and protect traditional Marseille soap, the Savonnerie du Midi and three other soap factories, among the latest in the Marseille basin, have created an association in 2011: the Union of Marseille Soap Professionals. These four companies have signed a private charter defining traditional Marseille soap according to three criteria:

The place of manufacture: Marseille and its region
The manufacturing process: traditional cooking in the cauldron
The composition: made exclusively from vegetable oils (without animal fat) and without addition (no dye, no perfume).

For more information, visit the website of the Marseille Soap Professionals Union (UPSM):www.savon-de-marseille-traditionnel.fr

Range suitable for contemporary use, for the body and for the home

Natural hygiene and cosmetics: strong soaps for body hygiene, liquid soaps for the body and hands, balms for the body or for the hands … The Corvette is the alliance between naturalness, tradition and know-how that allows to offer consumers products that are gentle to the skin, natural, good for those who use them and gentle on the planet.
.

Care of the house: from ecological black soap to Marseille soap shavings and stain remover soap, La Corvette offers a wide range of healthy and environmentally friendly cleaning products.

La Corvette products are environmentally friendly,
of those who produce them and those who use them.

Most of them are labeled by ECOCERT, an inspection and certification body, according to the COSMOS standard for hygiene products and according to the ECODETERGENT standard for cleaning products.

Distributed on the brand’s own website, La Corvette products are also available in some major retailers (BHV, Bouchara, Printemps, Galerie Lafayette), concept stores, drugstores and organic stores.

filet-vertVisit the website of La Corvette
www.la-corvette.com

Visit the website of Union des Professionnels du Savon de Marseille (UPSM)
www.savon-de-marseille-traditionnel.fr

Download the catalog in PDF:
Commercial brochure Corvette

La Corvette2019-02-12T11:18:29+00:00

La Corvette, marque emblématique de la Savonnerie du Midi


filet-vert

Créé en 1894, la Savonnerie du Midi est l’une des dernières savonneries de Marseille faisant appel au savoir-faire traditionnel d’un maître savonnier. Depuis plus de 120 ans, elle perpétue les méthodes ancestrales et produit avec passion le savon de Marseille traditionnel.

La Corvette, marque emblématique qui a façonnée l’histoire de la Savonnerie et a fait la renommée de la Maison revendique haut et fort ses origines marseillaises ! Petit trois mâts servant à effectuer des missions de découverte depuis le port de Marseille, le bateau La Corvette servira au XIXème siècle à approvisionner les savonneries marseillaises en matières premières. Ce navire à voiles continue sa course…

En 2015, la gamme La Corvette change de look pour s’inscrire dans son époque. Elle allie la tradition marseillaise et la modernité à travers une gamme de produits authentiques pour le soin du corps et pour l’entretien de la maison. Elle est une réponse aux valeurs d’aujourd’hui : une recherche de savoir-faire et de produits défendant une identité régionale forte, un retour aux pratiques naturelles et écologiques, un retour aux produits fabriqués en France et dont la qualité n’est plus à prouver, assurant au consommateur une garantie de qualité.

Un savoir-faire ancestral : le savon de Marseille traditionnel

Trop souvent imité, jamais égalé… Le savon de Marseille La Corvette est fabriqué à Marseille depuis 1894, selon le procédé traditionnel de cuisson au chaudron, à base d’huiles exclusivement d’origine végétale, sans additif chimique (colorants, parfums, conservateurs, etc).

Chargé d’histoire, le Savon de Marseille a toujours été reconnu pour ses vertus multiples : naturel, hypoallergénique, respectueux de l’environnement et fabriqué à Marseille. Utilisé aussi bien pour le soin du corps que pour l’entretien de la maison, il se destine à une clientèle éco-responsable, souhaitant prendre soin de sa santé comme de son bien-être. Les Savons de Marseille La Corvette sont certifiés par ECOCERT selon le référentiel COSMOS.

Désireuses de promouvoir et de protéger le savon de Marseille traditionnel, la Savonnerie du Midi et trois autres savonneries, parmi les dernières du bassin marseillais, ont créé une association en 2011 : l’Union des Professionnels du Savon de Marseille. Ces quatre entreprises ont signé une charte privée définissant le savon de Marseille traditionnel selon trois critères :

Le lieu de fabrication : Marseille et sa région
Le procédé de fabrication : cuisson traditionnelle au chaudron
La composition : fabriquée exclusivement à partir d’huiles végétales (sans graisse animale) et sans ajout (pas de colorant, pas de parfum.

Pour en savoir plus, visitez le site web de l’union des Professionnels du Savon de Marseille (UPSM) :www.savon-de-marseille-traditionnel.fr

Des gammes adaptées à un usage contemporain, pour le corps et pour la maison

Hygiène & Cosmétique naturels: savons solides pour l’hygiène corporelle, savons liquides pour le corps et les mains, baumes pour le corps ou pour les mains… La Corvette, c’est l’alliance entre naturalité, tradition et savoir-faire qui permet de proposer aux consommateurs des produits doux pour la peau, naturels, bons pour ceux qui les utilisent et doux pour la planète.

Soin de la maison : du savon noir écologique aux copeaux de savon de Marseille en passant par le savon de Marseille détachant, La Corvette propose une large gamme de produit d’entretien sains et respectueux de l’environnement.

Les produits La Corvette sont respectueux de l’environnement,
de ceux qui les produisent et de ceux qui les utilisent.

Ils sont pour la plupart labellisés par ECOCERT, organisme de contrôle et de certification, selon le référentiel COSMOS pour les produits d’hygiène et selon le référentiel ECODETERGENT pour les produits d’entretien.

Distribués sur le propre site web de la marque, les produits La Corvette sont également disponibles dans certaines grandes enseignes (BHV, Bouchara, Printemps, Galerie Lafayette), concept store, drogueries ou magasins bios.

filet-vertVisitez le site web de La Corvette
www.la-corvette.com

Télécharger le catalogue en PDF :
Plaquette Commerciale Corvette