Prodef2019-01-27T16:52:57+00:00

Prodef

filet-vert

The PRODEF group (“Produits D’Entretien Français” – French Cleaning Products), which owns Compagnie du Midi, specialises in manufacturing and selling cleaning and hygiene products.

This family-owned French company has been driven by a single goal since it was founded in 1924: to improve the living conditions of its fellow citizens on an on-going basis, foreshadowing what we now call sustainable development.

By placing innovation at the heart of its strategy, the company has launched or developed several historic brands (both in France and overseas) that are well-known to the general public, including the Solitaire range of cleaners, Lion Noir polishes, Idéal dye, and Opalor, the first powder detergent for dishwashers.

PRODEF strengthened its presence in the cleaning and hygiene sector with the acquisition of Compagnie du Midi in 2013, and now owns two subsidiaries: Compagnie du Midi for the general public and Hygiène & Nature for professional markets.

 

filet-vertVisit the website Prodef
www.prodef.fr

Visit the website Hygiène et Nature
www.hygiene-et-nature.com

• Fr • En

Prodef

filet-vert

Propriétaire de la Compagnie du Midi, le groupe PRODEF « Produits D’Entretien Français » est spécialisé dans la fabrication et la vente de produits d’hygiène et d’entretien.

Depuis sa création en 1924, ce groupe français à capitaux familiaux, s’appuie sur une ambition : l’amélioration constante du cadre de vie de ses concitoyens, préfigurant ce que l’on appelle aujourd’hui le développement durable.
En plaçant l’innovation au cœur de sa stratégie, le groupe a créé ou développé en France et à l’international de nombreuses marques historiques connues du grand public, notamment la gamme des produits d’entretien Solitaire, les cirages Lion Noir, la teinture Idéal, la première lessive en poudre pour lave-vaisselle Opalor…

Avec le rachat de la Compagnie du Midi en 2013, PRODEF renforce sa présence dans le secteur de l’hygiène et de l’entretien et détient désormais deux filiales : la Compagnie du Midi pour les circuits grands publics et Hygiène & Nature pour les circuits professionnels.

 

filet-vertVisitez le site de Prodef
www.prodef.fr

Visitez le site de Hygiène et Nature
www.hygiene-et-nature.com